Warning! If you delete a field from a catalog, information saved in in this field for ALL records of the associated catalog are lost permanently. It is not possible to undo this action.
If you delete a relational lookup field, beware that this will delete the corresponding relationship definition completely. No actual records are deleted by this action, but you won't be able to display related records information on both catalogs of the relationship.
Example: Suppose that you have a 1 to N type relationship between COMPANIES and PEOPLE catalogs,
where you display a list of workers under each company record and a "Parent Company" (lookup field) is selected
for each person record. If you delete the relational lookup field, the company lookup field from PEOPLE catalog
will be deleted, similarly the "list of workers" displayed under each company record will also disappear.